Website Manager

Bismarck Youth Fastpitch Softball Association

Bismarck Youth Fastpitch Softball Association (BYFSA) is a recreational youth fastpitch softball organization run by volunteers. This organization is designed to provide a safe and fun environment for kids to play fastpitch softball while promoting sportsmanship and camaraderie. BYFSA is a 501(c)(3) tax-exempt, educational nonprofit, charitable organization, incorporated under the laws of North Dakota, and we are proud to be affiliated with, and sanctioned by, USA Softball of North Dakota (formerly ASA).


BYFSA Board Members



Matt Liudahl


Phone: 701-471-5997
[email protected]


Scott Owens

Vice President

Phone: 701-400-7551
[email protected]


Jessica Simpson



Randy Lamberth


Jody Simpson

Website/Technology Director

Brian Neuhardt

USA Softball Representative


Beth Carlson

Summer League/
Umpire Coordinator

Kristen Morris

Travel Team

Laura Owens

Assist. Travel Team Coordinator

Lori Backman

Member At Large


Keri Potter

Member At Large


A general election will be held to elect a new board each year prior to the end of the regular playing season. The new board is to take office on November 1.  Newly elected board members should attend the October board meeting to allow for the smooth transfer of duties.

Have a question, comment, or suggestion? Let us know! We want to hear from you!

Articles of Incorporation

Zero Tolerance Policy

Copyright © 2019 Bismarck Youth Fastpitch Association  |  Privacy Policy |  Terms Of Use |  License Agreement |  Children's Privacy Policy  Log In